Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

News & Events: Newsroom

Click Here For: Archived News Items

Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Michigan Works! is recruiting transportation maintenance workers on behalf of the Michigan Department of Transportation. The temporary jobs pay $15.45 to $19.65 per hour plus benefits and are available in Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph, and Van Buren counties. The employment period will span from October 27, 2014, to March 13, 2015.
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Michigan Works!, a service of the Kinexus workforce development division, will host a job fair for the Hilton Garden Inn on Wednesday, June 18, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Michigan Works! will host a job fair for The Inn at Harbor Shores on Thursday, March 20, and Friday, March 21, at 499 W. Main Street.
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Michigan Works, a subsidiary of Kinexus, will host a career development fair for veterans on Wednesday, February 26, 2014, from 9:00-11:00 a.m. at its Benton Harbor location. The event is open to current Reserves, National Guard members and military veterans.
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Michigan Works! will host a job fair for the Benton Harbor Walmart on August 28 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. at 499 West Main Street, Benton Harbor.
Tuesday, May 14, 2013
In partnership with Michigan Works! Kalamazoo-St. Joseph and Michigan Works! Barry, Branch, and Calhoun, Kinexus is hosting a 2013 Regional Talen Summit on Friday, May 17, at the Fetzer Center.
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Wednesday, April 3, 2013
The half-day competition will take place from 9 a.m. until 1 p.m. on Wednesday, April 10, at the Mendel Center of Lake Michigan College.

Create an account so you can search job listings and submit your resume to employers.

Register to start using services that can help you post job openings to job seekers.

    Connect With Michigan Works!

KBL